BUT YOU KNOW ME

encourage

These are the things God has revealed to us by his Spirit. The Spirit searches all things, even the deep things of God. 1 Corinthians 2:10

In a world where the right connections,  knowing the right people and hanging out in the right circles is crucial to successful  business relationships, I am glad that my main connection is Jesus.  It is important that we remember that Jesus is our first line of communication on the list of key contacts.  How often have we heard the old adage,” It is not what you know; it is who you know”?    It is imperative that we study and search the scriptures, however, we must be certain that we know the one of whom the scriptures speak.  It is only through him and by him that we can have the assurance of salvation.38 nor does his word dwell in you, for you do not believe the one he sent. 39 You study the Scriptures diligently because you think that in them you have eternal life. These are the very Scriptures that testify about me  yet you refuse to come to me to have life. John 5:38-40 (NIV)

Yes, there is vital knowledge in the word of God but it is essential that you know the Jesus about whom the scriptures speaks.  It is through this knowledge that you come to know the Father who sent him for Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me John 14:6 KJV 

I am confident that of all the success stories that have been told or that will be told. The connection I hold dear is that I have made the right connection; the connection to the Father the son and the Holy Spirit and the anointing that abides in me. I am confident that the Holy Spirt will lead me, guide me and teach me all things, the anointing which you have received from Him abides in you, and you do not need that anyone teach you; but as the same anointing teaches you concerning all things, and is true, and is not a lie, and just as it has taught you, you will abide in Him 1 John 2:27 (NKJV) 

I have the promise of and advocate, which is my connection, that guaranteesIf you love me, keep my commands. 16 And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another advocate to help you and be with you forever— 17 the Spirit of truth. The world cannot accept him, because it neither sees him nor knows him. But you know him, for he lives with you and will be in you. John 14:15-17 (NIV)

This connection, knowing him, opens doors that would otherwise be closed.  This connection is my introduction to the success of life eternal.  So, even when I enter an unfamiliar arena, .when I do not know all the so called right people, in the so called right circles, I can hear the Holy Spirit whisper, “but you know me”.

Prayer:  Father help me know you by the presence of your Spirit,  Lead me, guide me, daily by the power of your might,  As  I come to a deeper knowledge of you let your light shine in me that by that light all will know that you abide in me. That by that light others will be drawn to you. I desire only the success of knowing that YOU know ME.  Amen

One thought on “BUT YOU KNOW ME

Leave a Reply

