Starting Over January 2014

new lifeOkay so I just tore up the New Year’s resolution list. I thought about it but then it occurred to me the only change that needs to be made are made in Christ. I have already laid claim to this change. As the New Year begins I wanted to extend an invitation to those that a seeking a real change the one that the lamb of God who is Jesus Christ, has already made available. Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new. To be a new creature in Christ wipes the slate clean. You can boldly declare that you are a new creature. If you have ever wanted a new start, a new beginning, a “do over” look to the one that can make old things pass away and all things new. What better way to begin again than to bury the former things and be totally and completely new. So now you may be wondering how such a thing is possible. I am glad you asked. There was a very influential ruler that came to Jesus with this same question, The same came to Jesus by night, and said unto him, Rabbi, we know that thou art a teacher come from God: for no man can do these miracles that thou doest, except God be with him. Jesus answered and said unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God. … Jesus patiently explained, That which is born of the flesh is flesh; and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit.7 Marvel not that I said unto thee, Ye must be born again.8 The wind bloweth where it listeth, and thou hearest the sound thereof, but canst not tell whence it cometh, and whither it goeth: so is every one that is born of the Spirit. One must be born of the Spirit to receive this marvelous gift. The amazing thing is all you have to do is ask and believe. Therefore we are buried with him by baptism into death: that like as Christ was raised up from the dead by the glory of the Father, even so we also should walk in newness of life Romans 6:4.
So I will not make any resolutions this year, I will accept that which has already been purchase with a price; REDEMPTION. This year I will continue to33 seek first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added. As I seek to do his will I know that I shall be what he desires me to be and that is more than enough for his promise, Thus saith the Lord, which maketh a way in the sea, and a path in the mighty waters; Remember ye not the former things, neither consider the things of old. Behold, I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth; shall ye not know it? I will even make a way in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert. Isaiah 43:16, 18-19KJV
If you desire to new beginning a fresh start why not resolve to accept Christ as your Savior. Why not make the ultimate change; that of being a new creature in Christ.

Prayer: Father I pray that as you have promised, that to all that ask it shall be given to all that come seeking shall find to all that knock the door shall be opened. I pray that those seeking a real change will today make a decision to make you their Lord and Savior. We know that it is not your will that any should be lost.

Prayer of Salvation:
Dear Lord,
I admit that I am a sinner. I have done many things that don’t please you. I have lived my life for myself. I am sorry and I repent. I ask you to forgive me. I believe that you died on the cross for me, to save me. You did what I could not do for myself. I come to you now and ask you to take control of my life, I give it to you. Help me to live every day in a way that pleases you. I love you, Lord, and I thank you that I will spend all eternity with you.
Amen.

If you have prayed this prayer, please seek a place of worship that will help you to continue in your new life. Happy New Year and May you walk in the newness of life.

4 thoughts on “Starting Over January 2014

  1. Happy new year! this is Jerri from Mars in New York (mothers alone raising sons) and I just wanted to leave you a comment because sometimes people don’t and to encourage you because you encourage others thank you God bless you. Look forward to hearing more from she speaks..

Leave a Reply

