July 2013 Blog I CAN SEE CLEARLY NOW

Free-Download-Natural-Scenery-Picture-The-Clean-and-Mirror-Like-Sea-See-Clearly-the-Shadows-of-Green-Plants-and-High-Mountains

 

12 For I neither received it from man, nor was I taught it, but it came through the revelation of Jesus Christ. Galatians 1:12  There are things that happen in our lives that seem to have no real reason or purpose.  There are times when we cannot help but wonder why bad things happen to good people.  As children of the one and only true God, why must we deal with hardships, afflictions, hurt, pain, disappointments, distress and sorrow? As we know and Job bears witness 14 “Man who is born of woman Is of few days and full of trouble. Job 14: (NKJV) Even in our anguished cry of “Lord hear my plea”, there are questions we may never have the answer to until it is revealed of the glorious God that levels the ground and makes even the crooked ways straight.  .   The great hope and blessing is in the promise,   I will bring the blind by a way they did not know; I will lead them in paths they have not known. I will make darkness light before them, and crooked places straight. These things I will do for them, and not forsake them. Isaiah 42:16KJV)Even at the lowest point the trails become testimony’s that glorify God.

These things are revealed as a testament of God’s goodness and as witness to his greatness.  Once these mysteries are revealed (at the appointed time for the appointed purpose) we can say with certainty as Paul did in Galatian 1:12 For I neither received it from man, nor was I taught it, but it came through the revelation of Jesus Christ.  This is a certainty that is over and above anything that has been taught to us in the natural.  It is a knowing beyond anything that can be learned or taught.   Just as Jesus told Simon Peter 17 Jesus answered and said to him, “Blessed are you, Simon Bar-Jonah, for flesh and blood has not revealed this to you, but My Father who is in heaven. Matthew 16:1  So even in the midst of trials and tribulations we can hold fast to the assurance “The secret things belong to the Lord our God, but those things which are revealed belong to us and to our children forever, that we may do all the words of this law.   And although, we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known. 1 Corinthians 13:12 (KJV) And until such a time as these things are revealed it is my prayer that we might stand fast and firm in our faith in a God that can not lie.

So today I just need you to know that no matter the situation whatever the case, God wants to encourage your heart to know that as he prepares you to receive the revelation of those secret things, “we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known”.   We may be “too close to the mirror” (Bradford) right now to see what he sees, but one day we shall be able to rejoice and declare with victory “ I can see clearly now”

 

Prayer:  As we patiently await your revelation of all things; to you God be the glory.  Forever and Ever Amen

One thought on “July 2013 Blog I CAN SEE CLEARLY NOW

Leave a Reply

