Blessed Assurance-June Blog

 I am a dreadful shopper.  I am not a shop ‘til you drop kind of girl.  I have friends that think it is the greatest leisure event ever but I think I must have missed out on the “shopping gene”.  I can go into the store and select  a buggy full of items and by the time I get to the checkout I have done a  complete inventory of the items and decided, “ I really don’t need this, That is really not that cute, This is really not what I want”.   And before I know it the buggy is empty and I am on my way home exhausted.   When I take something off the rack or shelf I’m never sure whether I will make it out of the store with the item.  It is a game of chance. Will I? Won’t I?

 When shopping I can afford to be unsure.  I can change my mind and reverse bad decisions. That is not something I can do where my salvation is concerned.  That is not a decision I want to leave to chance.  As I was studying the book of Galatians I was impressed with Paul’s total and complete assurance.  So sure was he of the  gospel he preached he called another gospel other than that of Jesus Christ and him  resurrected “accursed and those that would preach that gospel accursed”  But even if an angel from heaven should preach a gospel other than the one we preached to you, let them be under God’s curse! As we have already said, so now I say again: If anybody is preaching to you a gospel other than what you accepted, let them be under God’s curse!  Paul Knew who he was and never wavered in the gospel to which he was called.  So sure was Paul that he adamantly stated, ‘Paul, an apostle—sent not from men nor by a man, but by Jesus Christ and God the Father, who raised him from the dead—

 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord. “  Romans 8:37-39This is an assurance that is not only mine but  yours.  Knowing that we are saved by grace, “Ephesians 2:8(KJV)For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God:

 To KNOW that you are saved by grace and that your call is not by man but of God gives you the blessed assurance and confidence that his word is true, his word is from everlasting to everlasting and does not fail. It is this assurance that allows you to rest in the promise that never will you have to worry about doubt and fear stealing the joy of your salvation, “neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation.” can separate you from the love of God.

 

BLESSED ASSURANCE!

 

Father we thank you for the grace that saved us.  We pray that your grace may abound that all that come to you may be assured of salvation, firmly rooted and ground in the faith of your death and resurrection.  We pray that those that are seeking may find, to those that ask it shall be given and those that knock the door shall be opened.  Amen and Amen.

5 thoughts on “Blessed Assurance-June Blog

  1. MMMMMM You sure spoke to someone n this one Meme!!!! I love you. Be Good. See you soon!!!!!

    Love,
    Jalen M. Curtis

  2. God bless you dear sister on your blogging journey…I will certainly follow you. I have been blogging for three years, sometimes it appears nobody is out there listening, because they don’t reply but God is. You may follow me at (marsinnewyork-jerri.blogspot.com); a blog for single mothers…always remembering we are not alone. Thank you Jesus!

Leave a Reply

